Welcome to the Diocese of West Yorkshire & the Dales – one of 42 dioceses that make up the Church of England.

Through our churches – all 656 of them – we’re at the heart of the region’s communities, serving people where they live, work and play. Driving all that we do is a faith in God that we’ve found to be life-changing. We’re ordinary people on an extraordinary journey. Why not join in the adventure?

Nick Baines, Bishop of Leeds

Bradford Area
Huddersfield Area
Leeds Area
Ripon Area
Wakefield Area