Area Resource Hubs

Following the approval of the five year Diocesan Strategy by Diocesan Synod in March 2019, we have been looking specifically at Goal 5 which aims to see young people grow as disciples. One of the ways the Children, Young People and Families team are proposing to support parishes to see children and young people flourishing, is by providing a range of resources which can be borrowed in episcopal areas at an Area Resource Hub.

These hubs will give parishes access to resources covering a range of topics linked to the strategy, including baptism, confirmation, all age worship, engaging with schools etc. Members of our team will be making the resources available for parishes to borrow at specific, publicised times (please see below), whilst also offering opportunities for people to meet team members and receive help and support on specific issues. 

Please click here to read the Terms and Conditions for borrowing for all area hubs. 

Wakefield Area Resource Hub

Location: Education Room at the Cathedral Centre, 8-10 Westmorland Street, Wakefield WF1 1PJ. Access via the door on Westmoreland Street only. 

Summer Dates: 
Friday 14th June 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 28th June 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 12th July 9.30am – 11.30am

Autumn Dates:
Friday 13th September 9.30am – 11.30am
Tuesday 24th September 7.15pm – 9.00pm including THRIVE meeting
Friday 11th October 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 25th October 9.30am – 11.30am
Thursday 7th November 7.15pm – 9.00pm including THRIVE meeting
Friday 22nd November 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 6th December 9.30am – 11.30am

Please note, resources will not be available at any other time and Cathedral Staff will not have access to them.

Information for other Area Hubs to follow

Scroll to Top