Area Resource Hubs

Following the approval of the five year Diocesan Strategy by Diocesan Synod in March 2019, we have been looking specifically at Goal 5 which aims to see young people grow as disciples. One of the ways the Children, Young People and Families team are proposing to support parishes to see children and young people flourishing, is by providing a range of resources which can be borrowed in episcopal areas at an Area Resource Hub.

These hubs will give parishes access to resources covering a range of topics linked to the strategy, including baptism, confirmation, all age worship, engaging with schools etc. Members of our team will be making the resources available for parishes to borrow at specific, publicised times (please see below), whilst also offering opportunities for people to meet team members and receive help and support on specific issues. 

Please click here to read the Terms and Conditions for borrowing for all area hubs. 

Wakefield Area Resource Hub

Location: Education Room at the Cathedral Centre, 8-10 Westmorland Street, Wakefield WF1 1PJ. Access via the door on Westmoreland Street only. 

Autumn Dates:
Friday 13th September 9.30am – 11.30am
Tuesday 24th September 7.15pm - 7.45pm as part of THRIVE meeting, which ends at 9pm
Friday 11th October 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 25th October 9.30am – 11.30am
Thursday 7th November 7.15pm - 7.45pm as part of THRIVE meeting, which ends at 9pm
Friday 22nd November 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 6th December 9.30am – 11.30am

Please note, resources are only available during these times and Cathedral Staff will not have access to them.

Bradford Area Resource Hub

Location: The Trinity Centre, John Escritt Road, Bingley, BD16 2ST

Autumn Dates: 
Wednesday 11th September 10am - 1pm
Thursday 26th September 10am - 1pm
Monday 14th October 10am - 1pm
Thursday 7th November 6.30pm - 7pm as part of THRIVE meeting, which ends at 8.30pm
Friday 22nd November 10am - 1pm
Thursday 5th December 10am - 1pm

Please note, resources are only available during these times and Bradford EA Staff will not have access to them.

Huddersfield Area Resource Hub

Location: Holy Nativity Church, Sunny Bank Road, Mixenden, Halifax, HX2 8RX

Autumn Dates: 
Tuesday 24th September 11.30am - 1pm
Saturday 5th October 9am - 9.30am prior to the Introduction to Godly Play session
Tuesday 22nd October 11.30am - 1.30pm
Tuesday 5th November 11.30am - 1.30pm
Tuesday 19th November 11.30am - 1.30pm
Tuesday 3rd December 11.30am - 1.30pm
Tuesday 17th December 11.30am - 1.30pm

Please note, resources are only available during these times and Holy Nativity Staff will not have access to them.

Information for other Area Hubs to follow

Scroll to Top